Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased a pair of super 120 trousers from Trinity Apparel Group. My rep uses them and spoke highly of their quality and prices. My rep charged me $380 pre-tax. Overall I'm satisfied with the trousers. Has anybody ever heard of this company. Can I purchase directly from them with out going through my rep? What sort of mark-up did my rep charge me??

$380 seems expensive, but I am somewhat new to the custom world.

Thanks

·
Registered
87 Posts
I used to work for them in their retail store, Latham Thomas. It is ok stuff. It is made in a factory outside of Shanghai (sp?), and the quality was fairly inconsistent when I sold the product. By that, I am talking about small details like the stitching would not be consistent on suits or trousers made on the same order for a client. Nothing major but little things I noticed. The piece goods are ok, but I was always concerned that some of the anonymous fabric (not Dormeuil or Zegna and the like) was not what it seemed, ie maked Super XXX but in actuality a lower quality or a blend. While the price you paid is consistent with custom/made-to-measure, there is a large mark up on the goods...maybe not on your retailer's end, but on Trinity's wholesale for sure.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·