Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

I'm a newbie traveler and was wondering what are the best ways to keep my clothes as wrinkle free as possible.

I own Docker Non-Iron slacks, which seem to do rather well if I lay them flat in my carryon. Now my shirts, there is a problem. I own primarily the Men's Wearhouse Non-Iron like Josep&Feiss but they seem to get wrinkled like crazy if I try to lay them flat.

What is the best way to pack these? Or should I be looking at different clothes? (I was looking at Jos A Bank Travelers, but not sure)

Help!

·
Registered
55 Posts
Hey folks,

I'm a newbie traveler and was wondering what are the best ways to keep my clothes as wrinkle free as possible.

I own Docker Non-Iron slacks, which seem to do rather well if I lay them flat in my carryon. Now my shirts, there is a problem. I own primarily the Men's Wearhouse Non-Iron like Josep&Feiss but they seem to get wrinkled like crazy if I try to lay them flat.

What is the best way to pack these? Or should I be looking at different clothes? (I was looking at Jos A Bank Travelers, but not sure)

Help!
I have a bunch of JAB Travelers, and travel with them fairly regularly. I always press them after washing, since I've found that no iron really means "won't wrinkle as badly". When traveling I fold them like normal, and try not to crush them in my suitcase. When I get to my room, I hang up the shirts. After a day on the hanger, any folds that were introduced in the packing process have usually fallen out.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the tip.. some guys tell me to roll up my pants and shirts.. I am afraid to try it, seems like it would be worse when I get to the hotel.

What method is best, roll or fold? If fold, how are you folding them? If roll, how are you rolling them?

·
Registered
2,689 Posts