Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just received a pair of brown suede tassel loafers in the mail today, and they slip a bit at the heel.

i honestly wan't to save myself the trouble of returning them and waiting for a new pair ( as well as save on shipping costs) so does anyone with experience have any sure fire ways of solving this problem?

with things like laced boots i know i could easily throw in an insole and call it a day, but perhaps loafers would have a different remedy.

any help would be greatly appreciated!

· Registered
472 Posts
^^ I think they are called tongue pads, rebel is correct. I have that problem with several loafers and it fixes the heel slippage, even though you apply them under the tongue.

Be careful to apply them in the right place on the tongue the first time, as they are very sticky, and it's a pain to reapply.:teacha:

· Registered
1,418 Posts
I have some mocs with which i experience the same problem. taking an insole out of another pair of shoes and putting them in the mocs helped here, but, of course mocs are relatively unconstructed, so I dont know how this would work for proper loafers.

1,767 Posts
i just received a pair of brown suede tassel loafers in the mail today, and they slip a bit at the heel.

i honestly wan't to save myself the trouble of returning them and waiting for a new pair ( as well as save on shipping costs) so does anyone with experience have any sure fire ways of solving this problem?

with things like laced boots i know i could easily throw in an insole and call it a day, but perhaps loafers would have a different remedy.

any help would be greatly appreciated!
Not what you want to hear,but you didn't mention the brand of the tassels.