Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2,396 Posts
I am not an expert in Attolini. I wear almost nothing but italian high end suits and jackets from, Isaia, Brioni, Kiton and Battistoni. It looks real and it looks very nice and well made. What is the price and does it or will it fit you. If the answer is yes than you should go for it. If the price is too high then that would be the only problem I see.

·
Registered
239 Posts
I have several Attolini garments and I have not seen this labeling "Sartoria Neapolitana" which meas ... top tailoring from Naples. This southern reigon of Italy is where many of the top tier , hand made makers in the world are located... including Kiton, Attolini, Sartoria Partenopea, and Isaia. The label also shows "Caselnuova" which is the city where Kiton, Attolin, Sartoria Partenopea and Isaia are located.

The first three makers have the most amount of hand work in them and are the top tier of the Sartorial world. There are many other fine makers from Italy, but these three are the most authentic Neapolitan. This means that they have some specific nuances to them that make them special. Of the four listed about, Isaia is the most commercial of all of these makers. The true artistan feel of the garments are found in the other three.

Attolini was founded by Cesare Attolini and he is a master, artisan tailor. His production is limited and the quality of the garments is superb. Attolin has several times won the "Best of Class" from Robb Repot. He is recognized as one of top two makers in the world. You can visit their web site and read about the product. This will give you some confidence in securing a piece form this rescource. If you are buying this garment on e bay for a reduced price; i would go for it... if it fits. These suits retail for $5500 and up; depending on fabric. Sounds like it would be a good value.