Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

· Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Afternoon everyone. I am in the market for new suits. I'm an attorney and typically have 3-4 jury trials per year (at least pre-COVID). I have typically had really good luck with Brooks Brothers, but I recently went in to get new ones and found that they've completely changed the fit on the pants. The rise is much, much lower, and the crotch and back are very tight. It looks terrible and feels even worse. My old suits still fit (same fit and model), so I know it isn't that I've gained weight.

Locally, we have stores that sell Coppley, Hickey, and Canali. None of which are ever on sale. I did find a grey textured Canali for $900 (on sale from $2k), but otherwise its all full retail. I am loathe to spend a ton on suits, and don't want to look too flashy in front of a jury, but I'm having the hardest time finding suits that fit. Coppley seems a bit too trendy, Hickey is too boxy and Canali is nice. Any other suggestions? For attorneys, how much do you typically spend on a suit? Do you ever wear sport coat and trousers?

· Read Only
2,318 Posts
Spier & Mackay's contemporary fits for trousers and jackets is what I'd look into.

The suits are usually drop 6 (38R comes with size 32 pants), but they allow trouser size swaps in the notes section of the order.

· Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Spier & Mackay's contemporary fits for trousers and jackets is what I'd look into.

The suits are usually drop 6 (38R comes with size 32 pants), but they allow trouser size swaps in the notes section of the order.
Thanks! Their full canvas suits look nice, but made in China. The price is right, but are they good quality?

· (aka TKI67)
3,449 Posts