Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I work as a physician, and in the hospital I have to wear my white coat all day. I dont like to wear suits, because with the white coat Ill only be wearing the pants, and over time, it will wear unevenly (Ill essentially never really wear the blazer). Anyway, I was wondering if there was a particular brand of trousers that you guys favor; something a little modern and sharp looking to wear to work (Im 28 years old, so I like a little snap but not so much as to be unprofessional). Any recommendations? I like to stick to Saks just for convenience and my store credit account, so are there any brands you guys like more than other? I have a few nice pants that I wear, but it seems as though alot of the designers are all super low rise these days, and these just look awkward to me for some reason (Im in good, athletic shape, but something about these really low rise pants look strange when shirts are tucked in). So, what do you guys think? More looking for style at this point with a little less preference towards longevity. Thanks ahead of time!

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
My personal favorite is Oxxford. Very comfortable to wear and come in S R and L rise. Although the L rise may start at 36. The R rise with them is substantial.

Yes, I like the Zanella Platinum but they don't hold up as well on a long work day as the Oxxford.

Perry

·
Registered
1,876 Posts
I know this will draw some derision, but trust me and give them a try. Armani makes very nice odd trousers, in interesting fabrics and a great fit.

Barring that, I second the recommendation for Canali.

Have you considered Brooks Brothers? They have trousers in both Regent (slimmer) and Madison fit, pleated and flat front. They are a great value.

I also favor Etro and Isaia, but both of these may have a lower rise than you like, but have a very pleasing, trim fit.

·
Registered
916 Posts