Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.

How frustrating. My first post/short essay was fully typed and as I pressed submit I was informed that somehow I had been logged out. I shall try again..

Short Version: If you lost your wardrobe and had to rebuild it again from scratch. What would be the first 5 shirts you bought? Please be specific - cuff, fabric, collar etc.

Long Version: I am going to law school in London in a weeks time having just come back from travelling for the last 6 months. As such, inexplicably none of my previous now seem to fit. I saw this as an appropriate opportunity to have some bespoke/MTM shirts made up. As a student I cannot afford Jermyn Street just yet however I had heard complimentary things about https://www.raja-fashions.com. I suppose this thread is also an inquiry into everyones dealings with Mr Raja. How have people on this forum found his service?

I am considering having 5 shirts made for me. Pink, Blue, White, Blue striped and finally Pink striped. All with spread collars, two site pleat back and I intend to leave monogramming well alone. Is this choice a little obvious? I will be wearing these shirts regularly, and although my university is known for being a little left wing, that taste does not extend to how you are expected to dress. I will have a lot of law society meetings, internships and other occasions where being impeccably dressed is a requirement.

I always try to be well dressed, and am usually a little overdressed. I need help selecting these basics. I would appreciate all thoughts, comments or observations.

Thank you in advance.
Eric

·
Registered
8,536 Posts
I would second the ecru recommendation instead of the pink stripe. I think with only 5 shirts, pink wouldn't be my fifth choice. Try to find another blue, whether it be a different shade solid, end-on-end, or a different stripe.

·
Registered
2,865 Posts