Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,965 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My wife wants some new pants, and apparently wants to dress like me. So who makes good khakis / chinos for women? There are almost limitless options for men - what do you recommend for women? She wants something plain, fitted, and not too baggy.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Perhaps Land's End? I am sorry I cannot be of more assistance, but I rarely wear casual trousers -- just trouser suits.

A quick Google search discovered that they even offer custom-made chinos.

However, Brooks Brothers also offers them in a plain front style and with pleats:
https://www.brooksbrothers.com/IWCa...10704&Parent_Id=236&default_color=British-tan

I hope this helps, as I have no personal experience with either brand regarding chinos, and cannot make a recommendation.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Well, there's probably an even bigger limitless option for women, LOL.

It's difficult to recommend a particular brand, because how a woman is shaped will determine what brand fits her best. Is your wife not able to find some khaki-colored cotton pants in the style she normally wears?

I'm curvy with a definite waist; I've been happy with Ralph Lauren and have recently liked Talbots for pants. There is also a brand at Wal-Mart (really!) called George that occasionally has some really nice pieces designed for a curvier figure. I recently bought a pair of navy pinstriped pants there and they fit beautifully.