Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

some sharp looking attire...

I discovered this great forum about a week ago whilst searching for a place to buy Weejuns in Washington D.C. I viewed about 10 hours worth of this site on a rainy day last week, and have browsed now and then. I seem to have the same tastes as many of you. Sartorially speaking, my high school years were quite simple. Aside from playing 3 sports that put me in athletic gear from 4pm-7pm, we had a school uniform of chinos/white ocbd/school tie/blazer three days of the week. The other two were for polo shirts tucked in/khakis and our choice of shoes (beside athletic) and belt.

Anyway, I am a freshman at GW (turned 18 four months ago) but plan to transfer. Here is what my wardrobe consists of. What do you think I need to add? (Given, my dorm room closest is very small; I have space to hang maybe 5 more jackets)

Pants

2x Press Khaki Chinos,
3x Brooks Khaki chinos (uncuffed, not sure what to do with them)
1 Press Olive Green Chino
1 Press Charcoal Light Weight Wool Trouser
1 Press British Tan Light Weight Wool Trouser
1 Press Khaki Light Weight Wool Trouser
1 Press Light Grey Flannel
1 Press Tan Cords
1 Press Olive Cords
1x Cream Gabardine Trouser

all pants have buttons for suspenders

Jackets

Grey Herringbone Tweed Press
Olive/Brown Herringbone Tweed Press
Olive/Sky/Green Herringbone Tweed Press
Navy Blazer Press
Light Blue Magee Cotton Blazer Press
Dartmouth Green Blazer O’Connell
Grey with a faint Green/Purple Glen Plaid (lightweight)

Shoes

Bean camp mocs
Been hs mocs
Topsiders x3
Clarks Beeswax desert boots
Bean boots
Weejuns
Alden shell tassels
C&J brown shell pennies
Brown cap toe medallion tip oxfords

Jackets

this years Polo Coat, Press
LL bean canoe green stowaway rain jacket
VV blue rain jacket

Shirts

3x pink, 3x blue, 4x white, 3x ecru, 1x blue/white, 1x red/white, 1x peach, 1x mint

all OCBD ^

Sweaters