Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Banned
731 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
When your there, head to the factory stores, that are in the middle of nowhere with no signs, and get some RTW things for your general wear wardrobe.
I'm pretty new to high fashion and this is very useful information to me. I'll might go in 2010. By then I'll probably have gathered enough knowledge about the sartorial lifestyle. I need to find out what the adresses of the factory stores are for instance. For sure I will visit E. Marinella for the finest in ties.

· Registered
2,689 Posts
About how much do the things cost there?
Really cheap and cheap based on the Italian RRP, which is cheaper then the UK and US RRP. A US example would be RL, in the UK we have to pay more for the brand. For example, a Polo on the RL website may be $75 and the UK we may have to pay £60, I remember seeing a sweater that I purchased for £90, on the RL website was $90.

I look on the RL website every now-and-again and in the special sales I have seen the polos that sell for $75-125 on sale for $20-30 - from what I have read about these Italian locations, expect something similar paying as little as 20% of the RRP for some items.

This is normally out of season stock, which stores have no been able to sell - this could be because the season is over, discontinued, department stores no longer stock the brand, etc. They may also sell products that have not passed their standards; however, I do not know about that.
They are not like some US factory outlets that have some stock made specifically to be sold in the factory store, as I have read on this forum about some BB locations.

I have info about two Prada locations and a few others on my old pc. Although some of this may be out-of-date. There a lot more locations, but the are secret and when people find out, they do not tell others. In addition, most of it seems women's bags and shoes, etc.

· Registered
2,689 Posts