Men's Clothing Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
388 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As many of you may recall, some time ago I asked if anybody had tried execshirts.com for a MTM shirt. Neil from execshirts later replied and offered to provide me with a free shirt to comment upon. Good to his word, he has done so. I'd like to share some of my observations on the shirt. Keep in mind, however, that I am no expert, but mainly have the information I have gleaned from this forum and my own limited experiences to draw upon.

I provided Neil with my measurements about three weeks ago and told him to choose a blue or white fabric of his choosing-- preferably herringbone. Neil let me know that with Thai New Year celebrations, the shirt could not be started for another week, but that I should have it the week after that.

Sure enough, I got the shirt when promised. The fabric was a light-medium blue herringbone that normally goes for $79 on the website. I had recently received a white herringbone shirt from Jantzen (2 ply 110s) that I used for comparison. I washed each shirt once. The execshirts fabric was softer but not as thick as the one from Jantzen. All-in-all, a nice fabric, although the collar and cuffs are still a bit too rigid. The shirt has what appear to be reasonably good plastic buttons (for plastic, that is).

The overall fit was very good, although no measurements were taken for my wrist size-- instead the barrel cuffs had two buttons for adjustment. I told Neil that I wanted an average fitting shirt-- not tight, but not too loose-- and that is what I got. The quality of tailoring appears to be better than most of the RTW shirts I have seen, but a shade below that of the Jantzen shirt, which I thought was excellent.