Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a doctoral student working on my dissertation that investigates the difference between owning and accessing apparel, specifically more high-end or luxury apparel.

I was hoping to see if any of you had accessed clothing/accessories in the past from companies like Rent The Runway Unlimited, Eleven Jordan, or Mr Collection and if you would be willing to share your experiences: https://msstatebusiness.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0ktbYix3EvLIkcZ

Alternatively, if you are an owner of high-end apparel, I would love to hear your opinions as well: https://msstatebusiness.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6s1OJZAynNQq9XD

If you complete either survey within two weeks, you will be entered into a drawing to win one of two $100 gift cards.

Your opinions are important and your responses are anonymous and confidential. The survey should take 10-15 minutes to finish.

Thank you for your help!!

·
Suspended
10,801 Posts
Is your supervisory team aware that you are pestering gentlemen on the internet? Do you have ethical approval? Further have you considered researching something that matters? Social science! Pah!

At any rate I only rent my Solomons.

·
Suspended
10,801 Posts
The miserable pedant that occupies my soul has obliged me, despite my ferocious effort to contain its urging, to note that a dissertation is incompatible with doctoral study.

Thesis.

Not that I would honour such frivolous nonsense either way but, if you must, it is a thesis.

A joke - my PhD in Literature proves that Joseph K was simultaneously guilty and innocent.

I am so well educated that I have become stupid.

·
Registered
14,999 Posts
Not to pile on the guy, but have post graduate studies come to a point where we need PhDs to ask and answer such questions.

I’m all in favor of the furtherance of human knowledge, but is this really a priority?

·
Registered
662 Posts