Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First, Thank you all for the hours of information and entertainment I have receved reading this forum. I started getting intrested in clothing as a means of improving my stage apperance (I am a musician). The thriftshops of my town have become my favorite places to hangout. I have also done some shopping at Dillards and Jos A Banks. On the way home from a gig this weakend I noticed an outlet center with a Brooks brothers outlet store. It is about 60 miles from my house. So the question, What type of deals can I expect to find at this store and will it be worth the trip. Any information will be greatly appreated
Thanks. Fat paul

·
Registered
683 Posts
Paul- from what I've read on this forum, some of the BB outlet stuff isn't up to standards, but I recently read that somebody liked the BB non-iron shirts from the outlet better than their mainline shirts. I think you'd like their shirts because they are full cut, for us big guys. I just can't fathom anybody who says they are swimming in the slim-cut shirts(they must be sticks).
For what it's worth, I also like Dillard's "Gold" line of shirts. The selection in big and tall sizes isn't great, but for the staples, you can't go wrong.
As for JAB, I understand that their traveller shirts launder beatifully, according to my laundry
As for BB non-iron:eek:, I like them just fine, contrary to many here. I don't have to send them to the laundry, and I just pop them in the dryer for a few minutes, and hang them to finish drying. They're not perfect, but they are great for day-to-day wear. Also, the BrooksCool oxfords are very nice after a couple of washes, and are thinner than their regular OCBDs, making them much more comfortable in warm weather.