Men's Clothing Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
My name is Amy Eamrungroj and I'm a Northwestern student. A group of Northwestern students and I currently have an idea to make a website that sells fashion items that are made from small-time designers. Our website will aggregate many different small-time designers and fashion boutique owners and allow them to set up an online store on our website (just like on Ebay). Our website will be very trendy looking, and have plenty of features that allow our sellers to flex their creativity in displaying their product. Mainly we'll have a drawing board feature, where our sellers can drag and drop multiple pictures and mix and match several items to create a whole "look" picture. Our sellers will be able to reach a larger customer base without much physical effort. Customers would use our website as a central place to find boutique store products where they can browse a variety products from their homes.
Our questions are: is there a market for this? Would you be interested in using our website? Do you think it’s a good idea and why? Is it right to make an assumption that there are many boutique store owners, student fashion designers, small-time fashion designers who want to sell their products online? Would people come and buy from our website?
Please help a group of Northwestern students who are trying to go forward with this idea by messaging me back! Please message me back and tell us any comments at all about our website idea. Personal opinions, general comments, excited comments, not so-optimistic comments are all welcome!

·
Registered
2,538 Posts
You've got my vote!