Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default A visit to Rajawongse

So I'm visiting Rajawongse in Bangkok next week.

Does anyone have any tips? I will be buying a suit and several shirts.

Do they use MOP buttons?

Uh-oh, might have to wing this one alone it seems!

Anyone?

How did the trip to Rajawongse turn out? Any comments? I'm quite curious, as I'm a bangkok resident these days, but not a Rajawongse customer. Should I become one?

--chuck

Country
    United States
    State
    PA
    City
    Carlisle

Am interested as well. Had them execute a blazer via remote control. Came out nicely.

Hey there

Finally some interest

I guess you guys used the search function? Well, on with it...

Firstly, for all persons interested, Rajawongse is not the same level as Savile Row in terms of fabric quality and selection, or style etc but they make a great fitting suit at good prices.

Bodominiums, I would at least suggest you try them out. I have done many, many hours research into the tailoring scene of Bangkok and the story of the wandering soul settling on Rajawongse is definitely the most common. They also come recommended by the US Embassy which has really been a god-send to them. The Embassy is huge (600+) and basically loves them to bits, which means that Rajawongse has a very high proportion of foreign customers to Thais (I didn't see one Thai buyer and I did spend a fair amount of time there.)

They have a steady stream of business, 100% word of mouth (either organic or because newspapers write articles about them). Overall it is quite impressive but I regret insisting that my sleeves were slightly too long on the suit. Otherwise, very good. After the second fitting I pointed out a bunch of little changes I wanted and they came to the party on them which was good.

The suit was a super 180s, and I'm fairly sure it was an Italian fabric. Victor recommended it to me after I asked him for a navy. It is luxurious, I almost feel guilty wearing it.